Great Masters

Lineage Masters, Great Practitioners, Yogis, Scholars, Tutors, Tantric Masters, Geshes, Abbots, Throne-holders, past and present, that upheld the teachings of Manjunatha Lord Tsongkhapa, who dedicated their lives, in some cases incarnation after incarnation, to the benefit of many to bring the Dharma tirelessly to countless. And also they held Lord Dorje Shugden as their principal protector.

Their scholarly background, attainments due to the fruits of their meditation was able to bring benefit to countless Sangha and lay disciples alike. The holy photos we have here by no way even touch the tip of the iceberg in regards to the multitude of masters that upheld Lord Dorje Shugden as their principle Protector to assist in disseminating the Dharma. But a few both past and present should present a stunning array of elite-erudite scholar yogis to have graced the Land of Snows and now to the world at large.

We rejoice in their work and dedication to bring Buddhadharma to so many lifetime after lifetime. May their holy incarnations continue until the end of suffering sentient beings. These great masters listed below include those who are currently practising, those who are still practising but due to external pressure have to give an appearance that they are not practising, and those who were practicing in the past. The list is not exhaustive. There are many many more great practitioners out there.

Sarva Mangalam.

Relish these words and let your doubts forever be dispelled…


His Holiness Kyabje Pabongka Dorje Chang (1st incarnation)

H.H. Kyabje Pabongka Dorje Chang (2nd incarnation)

Kyabje Pabongka Dorje Chang (3rd and current supreme incarnation)

His Holiness Kyabje Trijang Dorje Chang

His Holiness the current Kyabje Trijang Rinpoche

Kyabje Zong Dorje Chang

Kyabje Domo Geshe Rinpoche

Lama Yeshe

Kyabje Dhapu Bamcho Rinpoche (root lama of Kyabje Pabongka Rinpoche)

His Holiness the 101st Gaden Trisur Jetsun Lungrik Namgyal Rinpoche

Geshe Rabten Rinpoche

Geshe Rabten Rinpoche (new and current incarnation)

H.E. Kyabje Zemey Dorje Chang

H.E. Kyabje Zemey Dorje Chang (new and current incarnation)

His Holiness the 9th Panchen Rinpoche Chokyi Nyima Gelek Namgyal

His Holiness the 10th Panchen Rinpoche

Gaden Jangtse Monastery His Eminence Kyabje Serkong Dorje Chang (two reincarnations ago)

Gaden Jangtse Monastery His Eminence Kyabje Serkong Dorje Chang (previous reincarnation)

His Eminence Nechung Rinpoche Ogyen Thinley Choephel

His Eminence Taktra Rinpoche (previous Regent of Tibet)

His Eminence Gangchen Choktrul Rinpoche of Sera Mey Monastery

Drepung Gomang Monastery Guru Deva Rinpoche

H.E. Kyabje Rato Choktrul Rinpoche

H.E. Kyabje Gyara Dorje Chang of Drepung Loseling Monastery

Sera Mey Monastery Bompra Kensur Rinpoche Jetsun Lobsang Ngodrob

Sera Mey Monastery Kyabje Gosok Tulku Rinpoche

His Eminence Kensur Lobsang Tharchin Rinpoche

Drepung Gomang Monastery His Eminence Kyabje Dagom Rinpoche

His Holiness the previous Sharpa Choeje Rinpoche Jetsun Lobsang Nyima Pelsangpo

His Eminence Kyabje Lati Choktrul Rinpoche

His Eminence Kensur Jampa Yeshe Rinpoche

Sera Mey Monastery Kensur Gyalrong Ngawang Thekchok Rinpoche

H.E. Lama Loden Sherab Dagyab Rinpoche

Drepung Loseling Monastery H. E. Gelek Rinpoche

Mongolian Hutuktu Kaka Jetsun Dampa

H. E. Geshe Kelsang Gyatso

His Eminence Zasep Rinpoche

Sera Mey Monastery His Eminence Khejok Rinpoche

Sera Mey Monastery Geshe Yeshe Wangchuk

Sera Mey Monastery His Eminence Yongyal Rinpoche

Gaden Jangtse Monastery Geshe Khenrab Gajam

Gaden Jangtse Monastery Geshe Tsultrim Tenzin Rinpoche

His Eminence Rongtha Gyabgon Rinpoche

His Eminence Denma Gonsa Rinpoche

Venerable Geshe Tsultim Gyeltsen

His Eminence Dagri Dorje Chang Rinpoche

Gaden Jangtse Monastery H.E. Khensur Rinpoche Lobsang Tsephel

Gaden Shartse Geshe Tendar Rinpoche (previous reincarnation)

Gaden Shartse Geshe Tendar Rinpoche (current reincarnation)

Jetsun Lobsang Choeje Jangchun (Ajing) Rinpoche

Chamdo Jampa Ling’s His Eminence Papala Tenzin Jigme Gelek Rangje Rinpoche

Chamdo Jampa Ling’s Jetsun Jampa Choeje Pelsangpo Rinpoche

Chamdo Jampa Ling’s Jetsun Jampa Khejok Rinpoche

Chamdo Jampa Ling’s Jetsun Jamyang Khejok Jampa Gyatso Rinpoche

Riwoche Chakzamka Thubten Dargye Ling’s Tenchok Rinchen Jongnai Rinpoche

Drepung Loseling Drakyab Tokden Rinpoche

Drepung Loseling Tsawa Pulthok Rinpoche

Gaden Jangtse Serkong Tritul Rinpoche

Gaden Shartse Kensur Konchok Tsering Rinpoche

Gaden Shartse Kensur Tamding Gyatso Rinpoche

His Eminence Ribur Rinpoche

His Eminence the Grand Gyuto Kensur Jetsun Lobsang Denpa of Gaden Shartse

His Eminence Kensur Kari Rinpoche of Gaden Shartse

Gaden Jangtse Thubten Rinpoche

Venerable Zawa Tulku Rinpoche

Chamdo Jampa Ling’s the 3rd Chiara Rinpoche

Chakzamka Thubten Dargye Ling’s Khenpo Shangpa Yongten

Kyabje Changkya Rinpoche

His Eminence Rinchen Gonpo Rinpoche (previous incarnation)

His Eminence Rinchen Gonpo Rinpoche (present incarnation)

Chamdo Jinka Monastery’s Geshe Lobsang Khedrub

Sera Jey’s Kyabje Daknak Rinpoche

Kyabje Para Rinpoche

Famous Kham Area’s Dorje Shugden Lineage Master Geshe Wangchuk

Kyabje Buton Rinpoche Jetsun Losang Kenrab Denpa

Venerable Gonsar Rinpoche Losang Thondrub Rabgye (previous incarnation)

Venerable Gonsar Rinpoche(present incarnation)

Sera Mey Kensur Ngawang Drakpa

Sera Mey H.E. Tri-Yongzin Rinpoche

Sera Mey Kangyur Rinpoche

Venerable Geshe Thubten Rinpoche

Shar Gaden Abbot Lobsang Pendey

Dulzin Drakpa Gyeltsen

Drepung Gomang Kundeling Rinpoche

H.H. the 10th Panchen Lama (right) and his Guru Dukor Rinpoche (left), both great practitioners of Dorje Shugden

Domo Geshe Rinpoche (new and current incarnation)

Venerable Dromtug Rinpoche (Jamseng Rinpoche)

Lama Thubten Phurbu

Venerable Choden Rinpoche

Geshe Lobsang Tenzin

Khachen Losang Zopa Rinpoche, Abbot of Tashi Lhunpo monastery

Drepung Loseling Jampa Rinpoche